A longtime San Diego resident, our chief record producer Sven-Erik Seaholm has been known to wear more hats than a Macy's mannequin. As a result, he has acquired a number of inter-related skills. These include the writing, recording, producing and arranging of original music for his albums and soundtracks, independent journalism, graphic design, photography and web site development.

Seaholm's production work has garnered San Diego Music Awards for Best Producer 2003, 2005 & 2006 Best Local Recording (Via Satellite "Wake Up Heavy"), Best Blues Album (Buddy Blue "Pretend It's Okay") Best Americana Album (The Coyote Problem's "Wire" & "California") and contributed his production talents to anther SDMA winner for Best Acoustic Album (Carlos Olmeda "Sensitive Groove). He produced Michael Tiernan's "Jumping In", which received an LA Music Award for Best AAA Album. Another LA Music Award winner was The Morning Riot, who's Seaholm produced debut album received one for Independent Punk Album of The Year.

Check out our sound clips!

Also a highly regarded singer and songwriter,
Sven-Erik Seaholm
was the creative force within the band The Wild Truth, whose latest album This Golden Era received "Best Political Album" selection by The Reader. In addition to "supergroup" side projects The Gandhi Method, Allied Gardens and STLA, he's received wide acclaim for his solo albums  Upload, Passion's Little Plaything and Sotto Voce and Seaholm Mackintosh's Monarchs, as well as his latest offering, The Sexy.

Seaholm has worked or performed with a long list of performers that include Jewel, Grammy winner Dave Alvin, Judy Henske, Steve Poltz, AJ Croce, The Album Leaf, Drew Andrews Tower of Power, Lee Rocker, X guitarist Billy Zoom and the Jefferson Airplane's Jorma Kakounen.

For a full list of past clients, click here.

Coming Soon: Full "Zen of Recording Archive", featuring Sven's writings for Troubadour Magazine and Recording Magazine.

Look for Sven-Erik Seaholm on FaceBook, too!